Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

This section is where you can post topics related to Challenges from other websites, such as Formula-BOINC, SETI-Germany and BOINCstats, as well as project challenges such as from WCG, PrimeGrid et al.

As a Team, we really want to engage as many team members with these challenges, as this gives us a great way of attracting more members to our Team...plus we get to show our strengths as a Team by (hopefully) doing well in each one.

PS: I have moved lots of topics into this section where they are relevant...as you can see, we've always been happy to take part in Challenges...and long may that continue ;-)
Post Reply
UBT - Timbo
UBT Forum Admin
Posts: 7561
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 am
Location: NW Midlands
Contact:

Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by UBT - Timbo » Wed Nov 21, 2018 12:55 am

Hi all

These are the dates for the 21 Sprints in 2019.

Actual times of each Sprint have been announced, and starting and finishing days and times are now confirmed.

Code: Select all

14 – 17 March 	13:00 (UTC)
28 – 31 March 	starts 21:00 (UTC) 21:00 GMT, ends 21:00 UTC, 22:00 BST
11 – 14 April 	16:00 (UTC) 17:00 BST
25 – 28 April 	20:00 (UTC) 21:00 BST
9 – 12 May 	22:00 (UTC) 22:00 BST
23 – 26 May 	22:00 (UTC) 22:00 BST
7 – 10 June 	04:00 (UTC) 05:00 BST
20 – 23 June 	22:00 (UTC) 23:00 BST
27 – 30 June 	22:00 (UTC) 23:00 BST
11 – 14 July 	23:00 (UTC) 24:00 BST
25 – 28 July 	22:00 (UTC) 23:00 BST
1 – 4 August 	22:00 (UTC) 23:00 BST

*---Mid-season break---*

29 Aug – 1 Sept	 	22:00 (UTC) 23:00 BST
5 – 8 September 	22:00 (UTC) 23:00 BST
19 – 22 September 	16:00 (UTC) 17:00 BST
26 – 29 September 	21:00 (UTC) 22:00 BST
10 – 13 October 	15:00 (UTC) 16:00 BST
25 – 28 October 	starts 05:00 (UTC) 06:00 BST, ends 05:00 UTC, 05:00 GMT
1 – 4 November 		05:00 (UTC)
15 – 18 November 	02:00 (UTC)
28 Nov – 1 December 	21:00 (UTC)
regards
Tim

PS: I think I have the above GMT/BST times correct - if not, please let me know !!

UBT - Mikee
Marvin the Dalek
Posts: 4116
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 12:00 am
Location: North Wales

Re: Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by UBT - Mikee » Sat Dec 29, 2018 9:30 pm

Hi

This just in...

Marathon projects list:

Acoustics@home
Amicable Numbers
Asteroids@home
BURP
CAS@home
Citizen Science Grid
Collatz Conjecture
Cosmology@home
Denis@home
DHEP New in 2019
DrugDiscovery@home
Einstein@home
Enigma@home
Gerasim@home
GPUGrid
LHC
Milkyway@home
MindModeling@home
Moo! Wrapper
NFS@home
NumberFields@home
ODLK
ODLK1
PrimeGrid
RakeSearch
RNA World
Rosetta@home
Seti@home
SRBase
Sztaki Desktop Grid Retired in 2018
The dDM-Project Retired in 2018
theSkyNet POGS - the PS1 Optical Galaxy Survey Retired in 2018
TN-Grid
Universe@home
VGTU@home
Wanless Mersenne +2
World Community Grid
XANSONS for COD Retired in June 2019
YAFU
Yoyo@home

Mike

(ADMIN EDIT: Tweaked Mikes listing to mimic original FB posting)
Follow us on Twitter... http://twitter.com/UKBOINCTeam

Image Image

Image

Woodles
Active UBT Contributor 20+ yrs
Posts: 10006
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Cambridgeshire

Re: Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by Woodles » Sun Dec 30, 2018 11:53 am

I can see at least seven projects on that list that won't get a single credit during 2019!

UBT - Timbo
UBT Forum Admin
Posts: 7561
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 am
Location: NW Midlands
Contact:

Re: Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by UBT - Timbo » Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:06 am

Hi all

I've posted elsewhere on the forum (link below), the confirmed Marathon projects and the confirmed Sprint projects.

http://www.ukboincteam.org.uk/newforum/ ... =94&t=6357

Comparing with Mike's list above it seems that DrugDiscovery@home has been dropped completely.


Also: The two Marathon and Sprint lists are NOT the same as the following projects will not be included in the Sprints:

CAS@home
Gerasim
MindModeling@home beta
RNA World

I'm surprised that BURP, CSG, DENIS and XANSONS *HAVE* been included in the Sprints...as these projects have very sporadic tasks, if any at all...likewise in the case of including Wanless, as this project supports a limited range of OS with tasks, so hardly suitable for a Sprint.

regards
Tim

Boldy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2019 5:49 pm

Re: Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by Boldy » Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:35 pm

Good to see Rosetta on there, I can just keep trucking! :dance:

Jeffers
Active UBT Contributor 15+ yrs
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Halifax, West Yorks.

Re: Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by Jeffers » Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:48 am

isn't there an announcement due about the last sprint?

I've been bunkering for a couple of days just in case.
Image

UBT - Chris Suddick
Active UBT Contributor 10+ yrs
Posts: 617
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Warrington, Cheshire

Re: Formula-BOINC Sprints for 2019

Post by UBT - Chris Suddick » Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:54 am

It's due at 9pm tomorrow (Weds).

Chris.

Post Reply